Our Research Team

Faculty

Anthony Blikslager, DVM, PhD, DACVS, AGAF

Professor of Equine Surgery and Gastroenterology

Department Head, Clinical Sciences

Anthony_Blikslager@ncsu.edu

 

Amanda Ziegler, DVM, PhD

Research Assistant Professor of Comparative Gastroenterology

Amanda_Ziegler@ncsu.edu

 

Staff

 

Tiffany Pridgen, MS

Lab Manager

tladams3@ncsu.edu

 

Courtney Deck

Research Associate

cadeck@ncsu.edu

 

Ana Sheridan

Research Assistant, BS Candidate, Biomedical and Health Sciences Engineering

aesherid@ncsu.edu

 

Graduate Students

 

Zachary Slifer

Graduate Research Assistant

zmslifer@ncsu.edu

 

Kasey Boger

Graduate Research Assistant, MS Candidate

kdboger@ncsu.edu

 

Sara Erwin

Graduate Research Assistant, MS Candidate

sjerwin@ncsu.edu

 

Madison Caldwell

Graduate Research Assistant, DVM/PhD Candidate

mcaldwe2@ncsu.edu

 

Elizabeth Rose, DVM, DACVP Candidate

Graduate Research Assistant, COHA Translational Research Fellow, PhD Candidate

ecrose2@ncsu.edu

 

Emily Hellstrom, DVM

Graduate Research Assistant, PhD Candidate

ehellst@ncsu.edu 

 

Undergraduate Students

Lindsey Shapiro

BS candidate, Animal Science

ldshapir@ncsu.edu

 

Marley Clark

BS Candidate, Animal Science

meclark5@ncsu.edu