Our Research Team

Faculty

Anthony Blikslager, DVM, PhD, DACVS, AGAF

Alumni Distinguished Professor of Equine Surgery and Gastroenterology

Department Head, Clinical Sciences

Anthony_Blikslager@ncsu.edu

 

Amanda Ziegler, DVM, PhD

Assistant Research Professor of Comparative Gastroenterology

Amanda_Ziegler@ncsu.edu

Amy Stieler Stewart, DVM, DACVIM, PhD

Assistant Research Professor

alstiele@ncsu.edu

 

Staff

 

Tiffany Pridgen, MS

Lab Manager

tladams3@ncsu.edu

 

Courtney Deck, PhD

Research Associate

cadeck@ncsu.edu

 

 

Lindsey Shapiro

Research Assistant

ldshapir@ncsu.edu

 

 

Kayla Harrower

Undergraduate Research Assistant

kmharrow@ncsu.edu

 

Graduate Students

 

Sara Erwin

Graduate Research Assistant, PhD Candidate

sjerwin@ncsu.edu

 

Madison Caldwell

Graduate Research Assistant, DVM-PhD Candidate

mcaldwe2@ncsu.edu

 

Elizabeth Rose, DVM, DACVP

Graduate Research Assistant, COHA Translational Research Fellow, PhD Candidate

ecrose2@ncsu.edu

 

Emily Hellstrom, DVM

Graduate Research Assistant, PhD Candidate

ehellst@ncsu.edu 

 

Undergraduate Students

 

Picture

Sophia Jodka

Undergraduate Research Scholar

spjodka@ncsu.edu